Quick Answer: Who Was The 1st ODI Captain For India?

Which country will host the 2023 ICC World Cup?

India2023 Cricket World Cup/Location.

Who is the best captain in world?

Most Test wins as captainWinsCaptainTeam53Graeme SmithSouth Africa48Ricky PontingAustralia41Steve WaughAustralia36Clive LloydWest Indies2 more rows•May 14, 2020

Who is No 1 captain in cricket?

As per the prediction, MS Dhoni might be considered as the best captain in cricket history. He has been a successful captain in leading the team in 332 matches, with the most matches, he tops the list of captains. Dhoni, one of cricket’s greatest finishers, helped India win 178 of them during his tenure.

Who was the captain of India in 2007 ODI?

Rahul DravidOverall recordLocation/YearRoundCaptain2007Group stageRahul Dravid2011ChampionsMS Dhoni2015Semi-finalsMS Dhoni2019Semi-finalsVirat Kohli9 more rows

Who is the No 1 captain in India?

Indian captains with best W/L ratio in ODIsCaptainMatWonKohli8962Dhoni200110Dravid7942Azharuddin174902 more rows•Aug 6, 2020

Who is the current ODI captain of India?

Virat KohliVirat Kohli is the current captain of the team across all formats, while the head coach is Ravi Shastri.

Who is the king of cricket?

Virat KohliVirat Kohli is the captain of the Indian Cricket team and of the IPL franchise Royal Challengers Bangalore. He is regarded as the one of the best batsman in the world and is also known as the king of cricket.

Who is the World No 1 captain in cricket?

Ricky Ponting Leading the list of the most successful cricket captains with the highest number of wins is former cricketer Ricky Ponting, who represented Australia from 1995 to 2012. One of the greatest cricketers of all time, Ponting, served as the captain from 2002 to 2012.

What happened to India in 2007 World Cup?

In response, Bermuda could only amass 156 runs and India won the match by a massive 257 runs. A defeat to Sri Lanka in the final group match was the nail in the coffin and the Indians were eliminated from the 2007 World Cup. Australia were crowned the Champions after their dominating display throughout the tournament.

Who won the cricket World Cup 2007?

AustraliaCricket World Cup History 2007: Winners, Runners-up, Stats of World Cup 2007. Australia defeated Sri Lanka by 53 runs (via D/L method) in the final to clinch their fourth World Cup, their third title in a row.

Who won the World Cup 2006?

Italy national football team2006 FIFA World Cup/Champion