Who Bowled Most Dot Balls In IPL?

Who faced most balls in IPL?

Brendon McCullum (2008) Manish Pandey (2009) each faced 73 balls.

Number of times Sunrisers Hyderabad have successfully defended a target of 150 or less in IPL2018.

Number of innings it has taken Robin Uthappa to reach 4,000 IPL runs – the most by any player..

Which Indian player has the fastest 100 in IPL?

Fastest CenturiesPOSPLAYERRuns1Chris Gayle1752Yusuf Pathan1003David Miller1014Adam Gilchrist10939 more rows

Who hit first 6 in ipl2020?

Who hit the biggest six in IPL 2020? Kings XI Punjab batsman Nicholas Pooran hit the biggest six in IPL 2020 – 106 metres.

Who hit most sixes in IPL?

Batsman with most sixes in IPL HistoryChris Gayle. 349. TEAM[S]: Kolkata Knight Riders,Kings XI Punjab,Royal Challengers Bangalore. … AB de Villiers. 235. TEAM[S]: Delhi Capitals,Royal Challengers Bangalore. … MS Dhoni. 216. … Rohit Sharma. 213. … Virat Kohli. 201. … Kieron Pollard. 198. … David Warner. 195. … Suresh Raina. 194.More items…

Who is Sixer King in IPL?

Most SixesPOSPLAYER6s1Ishan Kishan302Sanju Samson263Hardik Pandya254Nicholas Pooran2527 more rows

Who scored fastest 100 in t20?

David MillerFastest cricket T20 hundreds by player 2020 South Africa’s David Miller holds the joint record for the fastest international T20 century of all time – he took just 35 balls to reach the milestone in a match against the Bangladesh in Potchefstroom in 2017.

Who hit fastest century?

AB De VilliersNew Delhi: South African batsman AB De Villiers on Sunday scored the fastest hundred in the history of ODI cricket. De Villiers’ century came up in just 31 balls against the West Indies in the 2nd ODI at Johannesburg.

Who hit fastest century in IPL?

Chris GayleChris Gayle made fastest century in IPL history in only 30 balls. Chris Gayle smacked century against the Pune Warriors. He scored a total of 175 in just 66-balls.

Who bowled the first maiden over in IPL?

List of bowlers who have bowled most Maiden overs in IPL:-POSITIONPLAYERNO. OF MAIDEN OVERS1.Praveen Kumar142.Irfan Pathan103.Dhawal Kulkarni84.Lasith Malinga86 more rows•Oct 28, 2020

Which team has never played an IPL final?

Delhi CapitalsDelhi Capitals have even never played an IPL final and also this team is the only one team that hasn’t qualified for the final yet.

Which ball is used in IPL 2020?

Vizorr IPL T20 TENNIS BALL Cricket Tennis Ball (Pack of 4, Multicolor)Sales PackagePack of 4 IPL T20 Cricket Tennis BallModel NameIPL T20 TENNIS BALLNeedle IncludedNoAge GroupAllCountry of ManufactureIndia1 more row

Who bowled the first ball in IPL 2008?

First free hit faced: Matthew Hayden (bowler Brett Lee) in match # 2 (Chennai Super Kings vs Kings XI Punjab, April 19, 2008). Hayden was bowled off an inside edge, though it did not matter. First 50/100/150: Brendon McCullum (158*) for Kolkata Knight Riders vs Royal Challengers Bangalore in the first IPL match.

Who is Sixer King?

One of the most prolific batsman of the country Yuvraj Singh is celebrating his 35th on Monday. Fondly called as the ‘sixer king’ Yuvraj share an interesting span of ups and downs in both his career and his personal life. … Born on December 12, 1981, Yuvraj is one of the most thrilling batsmen in one-day cricket.

Who is king of IPL?

Mahendra Singh DhoniMahendra Singh Dhoni is known as King of the IPL Team.

Who bowled most dot balls in IPL 2019?

Harbhajan SinghMost Dot BallsPOSPLAYERDots1Harbhajan Singh1,2492Ravichandran Ashwin1,1653Bhuvneshwar Kumar1,1644Lasith Malinga1,15526 more rows

Is wicket a dot ball?

New rule suggestion: dot balls for wickets Though this may have no relevance in Test or ODI cricket, it definitely has a case in T20Is. Bowlers who can bamboozle the batsmen with the swing or spin they engender will definitely be more rewarded and profited if this becomes a rule.

What is a dot ball?

dot ball (plural dot balls) (cricket) A ball off which no runs are scored.

Who scored first run in IPL?

Brendon McCullum scored the first ever century in the history of the IPL. is the only player to score 4 IPL centuries in a single season, all made as captain of the Royal Challengers Bangalore.